Interested in our programs?

Please contact us using the form below and a representative from the Department of Art will be in contact with you!

Contact Us

14 + 7 =

Picture of Shannon Pope

Shannon Pope

Administrative Assistant
Department of Art
1 University Plaza
Youngstown, OH 44555
P 330.941.3627
F 330.941.7183
skpope@ysu.edu

Picture of Joy Christiansen Erb

Joy Christiansen Erb

Chair
Department of Art
1 University Plaza
Youngstown, OH 44555
P 330.941.3627
F 220.941.7183

Faculty Directory

Faculty Picture SmithDr. Stephanie Smith

Art History

ssmith@ysu.edu

Faculty Picture ZonaDr. Lou Zona

Art History

l_zona@butlerart.com

Faculty Picture Adu-Poku

Dr. Samuel Adu-Poku

Art Education

Area Coordinator

sadupoku@ysu.edu

Faculty Picture LewisDr. Lillian Lewis

Art Education

lllewis02@ysu.edu

Faculty Picture SperryDana Sperry

Digital Media
jdsperry@ysu.edu

Faculty Picture HelfrichRich Helfrich

Graphic & Interactive Design

rmhelfrich@ysu.edu

Faculty Picture RJ ThompsonRJ Thompson

Graphic & Interactive Design

rjthompson@ysu.edu

Faculty Picture NelsonMichelle Nelson

Graphic & Interactive Design
mnelson@ysu.edu

Faculty Picture CrnjakDragana Crnjak

Painting
Area Coordinator

dcrnjak@ysu.edu

Faculty Picture McCulloughChris
McCullough

Painting/Foundations Program Coordinator

cmuccullough@ysu.edu

Faculty Picture DuvaJoseph D’Uva

Printmaking
Area Coordinator
jduva@ysu.edu

Faculty Picture BerlinksiClaudia Berlinski

Drawing/2D Foundations

cberlinski@ysu.edu

Faculty Picture McCormickMissy McCormick

Ceramics

mmccormick@ysu.edu

Faculty Picture ChalmersStephen Chalmers

Photography

schalmers@ysu.edu

Faculty Picture ErbJoy Christiansen Erb

Photography
Interim Department Chair
jchristiansenerb@ysu.edu