Interested in our programs?

Please contact us using the form below and a representative from the Department of Art will be in contact with you!

Contact Us

9 + 7 =

Shannon Pope

Administrative Assistant
Department of Art
1 University Plaza
Youngstown, OH 44555
P 330.941.3627
F 330.941.7183
skpope@ysu.edu

Joy Christiansen Erb

Acting Chair
Department of Art
1 University Plaza
Youngstown, OH 44555
P 330.941.3627
F 220.941.7183

Department of Art @ Youngstown State University

YSU College of Creative Arts & Communication

Welcome to CCAC!

Faculty Directory

Dr. Stephanie Smith

Art History

ssmith@ysu.edu

Dr. Lou Zona

Art History

l_zona@butlerart.com

Dr. Samuel Adu-Poku

Art Education

Area Coordinator

sadupoku@ysu.edu

Dr. Lillian Lewis

Art Education

lllewis02@ysu.edu

Dana Sperry

Digital Media
jdsperry@ysu.edu

Dr. Robert Twomey

Digital Media/Launch Lab

rtwomey@ysu.edu

Rich Helfrich

Graphic & Interactive Design

rmhelfrich@ysu.edu

RJ Thompson

Graphic & Interactive Design

rjthompson@ysu.edu

Michelle Nelson

Graphic & Interactive Design
mnelson@ysu.edu

Dragana Crnjak

Painting
Area Coordinator

dcrnjak@ysu.edu

Chris
McCullough

Painting/Foundations Program Coordinator

cmuccullough@ysu.edu

Joseph D’Uva

Printmaking
Area Coordinator
jduva@ysu.edu

Claudia Berlinski

Drawing/2D Foundations

cberlinski@ysu.edu

Missy McCormick

Ceramics

mmccormick@ysu.edu

Stephen Chalmers

Photography

schalmers@ysu.edu

Joy Christiansen Erb

Photography
Interim Department Chair
jchristiansenerb@ysu.edu